General Chair: Dr. Alexander Shalin, ITMO University

The Symposium programme incorporates topics covering a broad range of subjects in Photonic and Optoelectronic Materials applications.

The Symposium topics will include:
– 2D materials
– IV element-based photonic materials and devices
– Chalcogenide materials
– Organic materials
– Liquid Crystals and Fluid Nanocomposites
– Quantum Dots and Nanowires

The highlight Session – All-Dielectric NanoPhotonics:

All-dielectric nanophotonics is a rapidly developing area of research due to the possibility to control and manipulate light scattering by high-index semiconductor nanoparticles. Mature fabrication techniques, developed for silicon technologies, enable the realization of ambitious proposals that continue promoting the field. It opens a vast room of opportunities for designing novel types of nanoscale elements and devices and paves a way to advanced technologies of light energy manipulation. In particular, progress in all-dielectric metasurfaces and nanoantennas, new types of excitations, such as magnetic and toroidal modes and associated anapole states, ultrahigh-Q resonant modes, etc. promise to replace conventional bulky optical elements with nanometer-scale structures with enhanced functionality. Therefore, this section is to bring together up-to-date research on this topic from all over the world.

Alexander Shalin

ITMO University

Yuri Kivshar

Nonlinear Physics Centre of The Australian National University

Che Ting Chan

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Arseniy Kuznetsov

Institute of Materials Research and Engineering (IMRE), A*STAR

Andrea Alu

City University of New York

Martin Wegener

Karlsruher Institut fur Technologie

Federico Capasso

Harvard University

Elena Anashkina

Institute of Applied Physics of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IAP RAS)

Andrey Evlyukhin

Leibniz Universität Hannover

Thomas Pertsch

Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Nahid Talebi

Christian Albrechts University in Kiel

Isabelle Staude

University of Jena

Andrea Fratalocchi

King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST)

Vladimir Drachev


Kobus Kuipers

TU Delft

Boris Lukiyanchuk

Lomonosov Moscow State University

Willie Padilla

Duke University

Daria Smirnova

Australian National University

Carsten Rockstuhl

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Andrey Miroshnichenko

UNSW Canberra

Andrey Laurinenka

Technical University of Denmark

Helmut Ritsch

Innsbruck University

Hong-Gyu Park

Korea University

David Powell

University of New South Wales

Ivan Fernandez-Corbaton

Karlsruher Institut fur Technologie

Andrey Sukhorukov

Australian National University

Victoria Babicheva

The University of New Mexico

Nicolas Bonod

CNRS, Aix Marseille Université, Centrale Marseille, Institut Fresnel

Mikael Käll

Chalmers University of Technology

Louise Bradley

Trinity College Dublin

Fernando Moreno

Universidad de Cantabria

Ramon Jose Paniagua Dominguez

Institute of Materials Research and Engineering

Denis Tihon

Catholic University of Louvain

Hadi Shamkhi

ITMO University

Adria Canos Valero

ITMO University

and more…